2020 election

  • Round 1 will feature House candidates Jeremiah Youmans, Kevin McKinley, Adam Wool, Mike Cronk, Elijah Verhagen, Vernon Carlson, and Julia Hnilicka.
  • Round 2 will include Senate candidates Evan Eads, Robert Myers and Marna Sandford and House candidates Bart LeBon, Christopher Quist, Mike Prax, Keith Kurber, and Grier Hopkins.

Greater Fairbanks Chamber of Commerce

The state’s troubled finances were a central topic at a forum featuring candidates for Fairbanks area State House Districts 1 and 5. Tuesday’s forum was part of an online series being put on by the Greater Fairbanks Chamber of Commerce. KUAC’s Dan Bross reports.

Alaska Division of Elections

The state Division of Elections is preparing to again send out voter-information pamphlets to more than 4,800 households around Palmer. It’ll be the second time the Elections Division sends the pamphlets, because the agency sent the wrong version of the pamphlets the first time around.

Conservative candidates fared well in Tuesday’s Fairbanks North Star Borough municipal election.

Fairbanks Daily News-Miner

State Democratic party leaders say they've received about 18,000 mailed-in primary-election ballots before today’s deadline. That’s nearly twice as many as were cast in the 2016 caucuses. Democrats say that’s a great response, especially because they canceled in-person balloting less than three weeks ago over concerns it would expose voters to the coronavirus.