News

Pages

KUAC Newscasts
10:55 am
Wed April 23, 2014

Newscast: Wednesday 4/23/14

KUAC Newscasts
11:08 am
Tue April 22, 2014

Newscast: Tuesday 4/22/14

KUAC Newscasts
10:30 am
Mon April 21, 2014

Newscast: Monday 4/21/14

KUAC Newscasts
10:18 am
Fri April 18, 2014

Newscast: Friday 4/18/14

KUAC Newscasts
10:56 am
Thu April 17, 2014

Newscast: Thursday 4/17/14

KUAC Newscasts
10:38 am
Thu April 17, 2014

Newscast: Wednesday 4/16/14

Energy & Environment
11:21 am
Wed April 16, 2014

Local Youths Tell Visiting Environmental Leader About Their Air-quality Activism

Brock Evans talks with members of the West Valley High School Environmental Club on April 10. Seated to the left of him is Andy Keller, a local environmentalist who helped bring him to Fairbanks to commemorate the Wilderness Act's 50 anniversary. West Valley seniors Olivya Veazey and Rory O'Donoghue, left, look on.
Credit Tim Ellis/KUAC

Longtime environmental activist Brock Evans came to Fairbanks last week to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the 1964 Wilderness Act. Nearly 110 million acres of land in the United States, including 55 million in Alaska, have been withdrawn from development under the law. Evans also is promoting his latest campaign, which calls for America’s youth to assume leadership of the green movement. Evans learned that local youths are already tackling one of the Fairbanks area’s most pressing environmental issues.


Read more
Alaska Live
4:03 pm
Tue April 15, 2014

Violinist Franz Felkl

Violinist Franz Felkl playing the adagio from a Bach Suite

Franz Felkl is excited about music for violin and looking forward to a concert of hand-picked contemporary music. He shared pieces by J.S. Bach and John Adams. Varied pieces for performance that are short in comparison to classical symphonies are the focus in this episode of Alaska Live.

Read more
KUAC Newscasts
10:22 am
Tue April 15, 2014

Newscast: Tuesday 4/15/14

KUAC Newscasts
10:32 am
Mon April 14, 2014

Newscast: Monday 4/14/14

Pages